District 10 Bruce Grey Dufferin was formed in 1972.

Our members include those who work in and retire from education – including child care and early years, schools and school boards, post-secondary, private schools and more. We play a key role in helping members stay active and connected – with each other and the community.

District 10 is situated on the traditional territory of the Haudenosaunee (Iroquois), Ojibway/Chippewa and Anishnaabeg people. We recognize that this territory is covered by the Upper Canada Treaties, and we appreciate the historic connection Indigenous peoples have to this place. We also acknowledge the urban Indigenous communities in our district.

District 10 Bruce Grey Dufferin recognizes the inequities connected to colonization and commits to working towards creating a just, inclusive and vibrant community for all. We invite our members to reflect the Truth and Reconciliation Commission’s calls to action.


Members and growing

District 10 Bruce Grey & Dufferin President

Lynda Monck

District 10 Bruce Grey & Dufferin Executive

Name Role Email
Lynda Monck President
Donna Henderson Unit President
Lynda Monck Unit President
Donna Henderson First Vice-President
William O'Sullivan Unit Vice-President
Sharron Colter Unit Vice-President
Sharron Colter Second Vice-President
June Maycock Unit Second Vice-President
Janice Chamberlain Secretary
Janice Chamberlain Unit Secretary
Marion Webb Unit Secretary
Patricia Kalapaca Treasurer
William O'Sullivan Unit Treasurer
Sheila Mudge Member Services Coordinator
Sheila Mudge Unit Member Services Coordinator
Patricia Kalapaca Unit Member Services Coordinator
Mary Jane MacArthur Unit Goodwill Rep
Dorothy Tovey Unit Goodwill Rep
Lorraine James Newsletter Editor
Lorraine James Unit Newsletter Editor
Brigita Jogi Health Benefits Representative
William O'Sullivan Unit Health Benefits Representative
Brigita Jogi Unit Health Benefits Representative
Donna Henderson PAC Rep
Donna Henderson Unit PAC Rep
Frank Emptage Unit PAC Rep
Cynthia Matthews Web Master
Lynda Monck Corporate Member 1
Donna Henderson Corporate Member 2
Patricia Kalapaca Alternate 1
Sharron Colter Alternate 2
Sharron Colter Community Grant Rep
Cynthia Matthews Social Media Rep
Malcolm Beddoe RPW Organizer

Learn more about RTOERO

Not a member yet?

Join today! Membership is free until retirement.